New NAACP Branch Officers and Executive Committee

The NAACP San Bernardino is poised to lead the Branch under newly elected Officers and Executive Board members: The membership elected, Chache Wright, President; Che Wright, First Vice President; Joette Campbell, Second Vice-President; Selam Petros, Secretary; Jea Reese, Assistant Secretary; Russell Ward, Treasurer; Tasha Gary, Assistant Treasurer and Richard Blacksher, Executive Director.

The newly elected Executive Committee Members are: Jessica Bruny, Hardy Brown, Lisha Blacksher, Cheryl Brown, Wallace Allen and Connie Lexion.

The new officers will take their oath of office on January 7th, 2021 during a regular schedule Virtual Executive Board Meeting with them officially taking over their leadership duties in February.

President Wright said after the local election; “There is much work for the Branch to do in the County on the issues of Equity in health care and COVID19, business investment, in education, employment discrimination, police reform, investment in youth programs, voter registration and education”. It is our duty and responsibility to execute the mission of the NAACP; which is to ensure the political, education, social and economic equality of rights for all persons, and to eradicate racial injustice”, stated President Wright. 

The San Bernardino Branch NAACP was organized in 1912 at New Hope Missionary Baptist Church, San Bernardino, CA. 

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: